You are here: Home

In the News

Telangana Districts

  • Adilabad: Farmer commits suicide in Annaram village of Kotapally mandal. He has incurred a debt of Rs. 50,000 for cultivating cotton on his four-acre land.
  • Hyderabad: Police conduct mock drill at Hyderabad Central
  • Medak: Police have seized Rs 5 lakhs from a car at RTA check post in Zaheerabad of Medak district.
  • Nalgonda: State government releases Rs. 3 crore for supply of safe drinking water to fluoride-affected areas
  • Rangareddy: Village Panchayat elections of Shamshabad will be held on April 13
  • Warangal: 13.4 mm rain was recorded in Warangal. The rain wrecked havoc as several trees were uprooted and damage was caused to newly harvest chilli and cotton crops

Telangana Features

  • K Chandrashekar Rao: TPCC disciplinary committee recommends the high command to expel Palvai Govardhan Reddy for his criticism on Ponnala Lakshmaiah and Digvijay Singh.
  • AIMIM: MIM offers full support to TRS government for the development of Telangana and Hyderabad city.
  • Renuka Chowdary: Renuka Chowdary blames senior politicians in party for the party's loss in Telangana.
  • Thoorpu Jayaprakash Reddy: Government Whip Thoorpu Jayaprakash Reddy demands the Election Commission of India to cancel the recognition of MIM party following the alleged hate speech of its MLA Akbaruddin Owaisi.
  • Vijayashanti: Medak MP Vijayasanthi is reportedly miffed with TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao for sidelining her in the party. Meanwhile, the BJP says that it would keep its door open if Vijayashanti wants to return back to party fold.

Telangana Organizations