You are here: Home » 2011 » September » Nagam Janardhan Reddy and 3 other rebel MLAs quit TDP

Nagam Janardhan Reddy and 3 other rebel MLAs quit TDP

September 7, 2011

Former TDP legislator Nagam Janardhan Reddy and three other rebel MLAs have tendered their resignations from the Telugu Desam Party's primary membership. Janardhan Reddy had earlier resigned as MLAs and have kept distant with the party affairs since some time. Among those who resigned from the TDP primary membership are Nagam Janardhan Reddy, K Harishwar Reddy, Jogu Ramanna and S Venugopalachary.

Nagam Janardhan Reddy and Harishwar Reddy have announced their resignation from the TDP primary membership at a press conference in Hyderabad. They said that they are tendering resignations to the party membership in protest against the U-turn of TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu on the issue of separate statehood of Telangana. They spoke to the reporters on the main road near the New MLA Quarters as they were refused to hold a press conference inside the residential complex.

The MLAs have predicted that the mid-term polls are inevitable as a large portion of the elected representatives would quit. They said that they would make an announcement on September 9, creating a new platform for all forces fighting for the statehood of Telangana.

Jogu Ramanna and S Venugopalachary have faxed their resignation letters to the TDP office.


Recent Updates: