You are here: Home » 2012 » September » Telangana Ministers write to Sonia Gandhi on Telangana

Telangana Ministers write to Sonia Gandhi on Telangana

September 17, 2012

The Ministers from Telangana region has written to AICC president Sonia Gandhi appealing her to expedite a decision on the separate Telangana statehood issue. The letter was signed by all the ministers from Telangana region except Danam Nagender and M Mukesh Goud. They claimed in the letter that there is no option left before the government except to take a decision on the issue.

Minister for BC Welfare Basavaraju Sariah released the letter to the media. Speaking to the media, Saraiah said that offering the Chief Minister’s post or a council would not serve the purpose as the people in the Telangana region are in no mood to accept any option other than a separate Telangana. He assured Sonia Gandhi that the Congress will emerge victorious in the next General elections if the government grants the formation of Telangana. He said that the party would win all the seats from Telangana except one Lok Sabha constituency which would go to the MIM.

Even in earlier occasions, the ministers has appraised the central leadership on the prevailing situation many times, but taking into the recent developments a decision on the sensitive issue has to be announced immediately.

The letter was signed by Damodar Raja Narsimha, Kunduru Jana Reddy, J Geeta Reddy, Ponnala Lakshmaiah, Patlolla Sabitha Indra Reddy, P Sudarshan Reddy, D Sridhar Babu, Vakiti Sunitha Laxmareddy, G Prasad Kumar, N Uttam Kumar Reddy, Baswaraju Saraiah, DK Aruna and R Venkata Reddy.


Recent Updates: