You are here: Home » 2014 » April » Hasty BJP, TDP and TRS leaders file nominations

Hasty BJP, TDP and TRS leaders file nominations

April 3, 2014

Despite the alliance talks between TDP and BJP not concluding, and Congress and TRS not announcing its candidates list, few leaders from these parties have filed nominations a day after the notification for the elections has been released.

BJP state general secretary NVSS Prabhakar has filed his nomination to contest from Uppal Assembly constituency. Uppal constituency is being asked by TDP during the TDP-BJP alliance talks and the Telugu Desam is keen on fielding T Veerender Goud, son of Rajya Sabha member T Devender Goud.

Telugu Desam leader Manchireddy Kishan Reddy, a sitting MLA, has filed his nomination from Ibrahimpatnam Assembly constituency. He said that since the party assured that all sitting candidates will be retain, he filed his nomination. TRS leader Nomula Mallaiah filed from Maheshwaram constituency.

Telugu Desam Party MP Ramesh Rathod and his son Rithish Rathod filed nominations for Adilabad MP And Khanapur Assembly seat. This triggered an outrage from BJP leaders who doubt if Rathod who is facing stiff resistance from people can win the election. Moreover, the BJP party cadre are questioning as to how Rathod can file his nomination when the alliance talks are not over yet.

The nominations kicked up row in respective constituencies as BJP and TRS leaders thronged to their offices demanding action to be taken.


Recent Updates: