You are here: Home » Features » 2014 Elections » Adilabad » 2014 Khanapur Assembly Constituency Elections

2014 Khanapur Assembly Constituency Elections

The 2014 Khanapur (ST) Assembly Elections was held on April 30, 2014. The counting of polls was taken up on May 16, 2014. The constituency is reserved for candidates from Scheduled Tribes (ST).

Mandals in Khanapur (ST) Assembly Constituency

Suman Rathod belonging to Telugu Desam party is the sitting MLA.


Ajmeera Harinaik Indian National Congress
Ritesh Rathod Telugu Desam
Ajmera Rekha Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Banoth Bheelsingh Naik Rashtriya Lok Dal
Jadhav Bhojya Naik Independent
Mesram Anandrao Independent


The Congress party has nominated B Ramesh as its candidate to contest the Khanapur Assembly constituency.

Telugu Desam Party

Adilabad MP Ramesh Rathod's son Rithish Rathod has filed nomination to contest Khanapur MLA seat. He filed his nomination on 3 April 2014, on the second day of filing nominations.

2014 Elections in Adilabad
Assembly SirpurChennur (SC)Bellampalli (SC)MancherialAsifabad (ST)Khanapur (ST)AdilabadBoath (ST)NirmalMudhole
Lok Sabha Adilabad Lok Sabha