You are here: Home » Features » 2014 Elections - Hyderabad » 2014 Secunderabad Cantt Assembly Constituency Elections

2014 Secunderabad Cantt Assembly Constituency Elections

The 2014 Secunderabad Cantt (SC) Assembly Elections was held on April 30, 2014. The counting of polls was taken up on May 16, 2014. The election is held to elect the MLA representing Secunderabad Cantt (SC) constituency in Assembly. The constituency is reserved for candidates from Scheduled Castes

Extent of Secunderabad Cantt (SC) Assembly Constituency

Dr. P Shankar Rao belonging to Congress Party is the incumbent MLA.


Gajjela Kantham Indian National Congress
G Sayanna Telugu Desam
G Nageswar Rao Telangana Rashtra Samithi
P Venkata Rao Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
M M Ravi Kumar Nationalist Congress Party
U Rajender Bahujan Samaj Party
Jayaraju Madari Aam Aadmi Party
Dasari Ratnam Lok Satta Party
A Narasing Rao Independent
Mahender Independent

Indian National Congress

JAC leader Gajjela Kantham is given ticket to contest Cantonment constituency.