You are here: Home » Features » 2014 Elections » Karimnagar » 2014 Choppadandi Assembly Constituency Elections

2014 Choppadandi Assembly Constituency Elections

The 2014 Choppadandi (SC) Assembly Elections was held on April 30, 2014. The counting of polls was taken up on May 16, 2014. The constituency is reserved for candidates from Scheduled Castes (SC)

Mandals in Choppadandi (SC) Assembly Constituency

Suddala Devaiah belonging to Telugu Desam party is the sitting MLA. In 2014, he shifted to Congress party and would seek a re-election.


Suddala Devaiah Indian National Congress
Medipally Sathyam Telugu Desam
Bodiga Shobha Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Malyala Prathap Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Thadagonda Satyaraj Varma All India Forward Bloc
Jannu Jayaraj Bahujan Samaj Party
Bandapalli Rajaiah Mahajana Socialist Party
Chiluka Lingaiah Marxist Communist Party of India (United)
Bhakthu Saraiah Peoples Republican Party
Mohan Durgam Republican Party of India (A)
Anjaiah Thalla Independent
Kannam Raghu Independent
Chelimalla Laxmikantham Independent
Cherla Laxman Independent
Janapatla Swamy Independent
Bollampalli Ailaiah Independent


Sitting TDP MLA Suddala Devaiah has shifted his loyalties to Congress party. On 27 March 2014, Devaiah joined Congress party in New Delhi after he was assured of a ticket to contest Choppadandi Assembly segment.

2014 Elections in Karimnagar
Assembly KoratlaJagtialDharmapuri (SC)RamagundamManthaniPeddapalleKarimnagarChoppadandi (SC)VemulawadaSircillaManakondur (SC)HuzurabadHusnabad
Lok Sabha Peddapalle (SC) Parliamentary ConstituencyKarimnagar Parliamentary Constituency