You are here: Home » Features » 2014 Elections » Medak » 2014 Gajwel Assembly Constituency Elections

2014 Gajwel Assembly Constituency Elections

The 2014 Gajwel Assembly Elections was held on April 30, 2014. The counting of polls was taken up on May 16, 2014. Gajwel is one of the 10 assembly constituencies in Medak district.

Mandals in Gajwel Assembly Constituency

TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao has won the election by a majority of 19,391 votes. KCR also won the Medak Lok Sabha constituency.


K Chandrasekhar Rao Telangana Rashtra Samithi 86,694
Pratap Reddy Vanteru Telugu Desam 67,303
Tumkunta Narsa Reddy Indian National Congress 34,085
Nallanagula Venkatesham Telangana Praja Samithi (Kishore, Rao and Kishan) 3,127
Gurrapu Ramulu Independent 1,028
Sudagani Venkatesh Goud Bahujan Samaj Party 982
K. Praveen Kumar Reddy Independent 647
Chethireddy Linga Reddy Independent 547
Donthi Purshotham Reddy Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party 488
Kunta Veera Reddy Maa Telangana Party 266
None Of The Above None of the Above 1,592

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)

TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao will contest to the Assembly from Gajwel constituency. He made the announcement on Mar 23, 2014. On 4 April 2014, the party released its first list of candidates for the Assembly elections in which KCR's name was listed.

2014 Elections in Medak
AssemblySiddipetMedakNarayankhedAndole (SC)NarsapurZahirabad (SC)SangareddyPatancheruDubbakGajwel
Lok SabhaMedakZahirabad