You are here: Home » Features » 2014 Elections » Nizamabad » 2014 Nizamabad Lok Sabha Elections

2014 Nizamabad Lok Sabha Elections

2014 Nizamabad Lok Sabha elections
Date of PollingApril 30, 2014
Counting of PollsMay 16, 2014
Incumbent MPMadhu Goud Yaskhi

The 2014 Nizamabad Lok Sabha Elections was held on April 30, 2014. The counting of polls was taken up on May 16, 2014. The election is held to elect the Lok Sabha candidate from Nizamabad Parliamentary constituency.

Madhu Goud Yaskhi belonging to Congress party is the sitting MP.

Assembly Constituencies in Nizamabad Parliamentary Constituency

Candidates for 2014 elections

Madhu Goud Yaskhi Indian National Congress
Kalvakuntla Kavitha Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Endala Lakshminarayana Bharatiya Janata Party
Singareddy Ravindra Reddy Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Rapelly Srinivas Aam Aadmi Party
Abdul Gani B. C. United Front
Sagar Suddala Bahujan Mukti Party
Talari Ramulu Bahujan Samaj Party
Abdul Kareem Khan (Babu) Independent
Kandem Prabhakar Independent
Kotapati Narsimham Naidu Independent
S. Chandraiah Independent
Chirulingadrula Venkatesham Independent
Bagwan B Independent
Banja Veerappa Pyramid Party of India
Malik Mohtasim Khan Welfare Party Of India


Madhu Goud Yaskhi is a two-time incumbent MLA belonging to Congress party. Madhu Goud Yaskhi who has won two times, in 2004 and 2009, is aiming for a hat-trick. His main rival in the 2014 elections is TRS candidate K Kavita who is the chief of Telangana Jagruti and daughter of TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao.

Madhu Goud has promised roads and jobs to bidi workers if elected to power.


K Kavitha is the TRS candidate. This is Kavita's foray into active politics. Though she has been associated with the Telangana Rashtra Samithi for a while, she never contested main stream elections. Kavitha promised nine hours of electricity to farmers, which would mean that the government should import Rs 5,000 crore worth of power each year for two years. She also promised 24-hour of power.

Aam Aadmi Party

Rapelle Srinivas is AAP candidate to contest Nizamabad Lok Sabha.

2014 Elections in Nizamabad
AssemblyArmurBodhanJukkal (SC)BanswadaYellareddyKamareddyNizamabad (Urban)Nizamabad (Rural)Balkonda
Lok SabhaNizamabad Lok Sabha