You are here: Home » Features » Districts » Adilabad



Adilabad is a district in Telangana. The district headquarters is Adilabad town. The district is named after ruler of Bijapur Sultanate, Ali Adil Shah I.

Adilabad is located between 77.46' and 80.01' of the eastern longitudes and 18.40' and 19.56' of the northern latitudes. It has Yeotmal and Chanda districts of Maharastra on the north, Chanda district on the east, Karimnagar and Nizamabad districts of Andhra Pradesh on the south and Nanded district of Maharastra on the west.

2012 News

A 24-year-old cotton farmer Kothuri Rajesh on 11 October 2012 committed suicide in Annaram village of Kotapally mandal. The farmer is said to have incurred a debt of Rs. 50,000. He took loans for cultivating cotton on his four-acre land.


Adilabad district has one Parliamentary constituency and ten Assembly constituencies.

Assembly Constituencies


There are 52 mandals in Adilabad district.

  1. Talamadugu
  2. Tamsi
  3. Adilabad
  4. Jainad
  5. Bela
  6. Narnoor
  7. Indervelly
  8. Gudihathnoor
  9. Ichoda
  10. Bazarhathnoor
  11. Boath
  12. Neredigonda
  13. Sarangapur
  1. Kuntala
  2. Kubeer
  3. Bhainsa
  4. Tanoor
  5. Mudhole
  6. Lokeshwara
  7. Dilwarpur
  8. Nirmal
  9. Laxmanchanda
  10. Mamda
  11. Khanapur
  12. Kaddam
  13. Utnoor
  1. Jainoor
  2. Kerameri
  3. Sirpur(U)
  4. Jannaram
  5. Dandepally
  6. Luxettipet
  7. Mancherial
  8. Mandamarri
  9. Kasipet
  10. Tiryani
  11. Asifabad
  12. Wankidi
  13. Kagaznagar
  1. Rebbena
  2. Tandur
  3. Bellampalle
  4. Nennel
  5. Bheemini
  6. Sirpur(T)
  7. Kouthala
  8. Bejjur
  9. Dahegaon
  10. Vemanpally
  11. Kotapally
  12. Chennur
  13. Jaipur

Important Personalities

District Administration

DesignationNameOffice PhoneEmail
CollectorDr. A.Ashok, IAS(08732)
Joint CollectorSri I. Samuel Anand Kumar, IAS(08732)
Superintendent of PoliceSri Sarvashresth Tripati, IPS(08732) 226246
D.I.G./I.G./Additional D.G. of PoliceSri Sanjay Kumar Jain, IPS(0878) 2262377

Lok Sabha members

The following are the list of Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) members from Adilabad.

Member of Legislative Council members (MLC)

Personalities belonging to political parties

Important Telephone Numbers

ContactTelephone Number
District Collector08732-226203
Joint Collector08732-226557
District SP08732-230498
Forest Officer08732-226915
RTC Enquiry0872-230530
Railway Enquiry08732-231823