You are here: Home » Features » Districts - Hyderabad » Sanathnagar Assembly Constituency

Sanathnagar Assembly Constituency

Sanathnagar Assembly Constituency is one of the 15 Assembly constituencies in Hyderabad district.

Members of Legislative Assembly

Term Year Winner Candidates Name Party Votes Runner UP Party Votes
Sixth 1978 Ramdass S. INC(I) 23155 Bhaskara Rao N. V. CPM 21393
Seventh 1983 Katragadda Prasuna IND 32638 S. Ramdass INC 19470
Eighth 1985 S. Rajeshwar TDP 32513 P. L. Srinivas INC 23504
Ninth 1989 M. Chenna Reddy INC 47988 S. Rajeshwar TDP 31089
Tenth 1994 M. Shashidhar Reddy INC 30813 Sripati Rajeshwar TDP 24651
Eleventh 1999 S Rajeswar TDP 59568 Marri Shashidhar Reddy INC 43537
Twelfth 2004 Marri Shashidhar Reddy INC 51710 S. Rajeshwar TDP 42164
Thirteenth 2009 Marri Shashidhar Reddy INC 37994 T.Padma Rao TRS 29669
Fourteenth 2014


Warning: setcookie() [function.setcookie]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Asia/Calcutta' for 'IST/5.0/no DST' instead in /home/andhran1/public_html/ on line 78

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/andhran1/public_html/ in /home/andhran1/public_html/ on line 78